Your question: Can anyone see my list on twitter?

The default setting for your List is public (anyone can follow the List). To make the List only accessible to you, tap the checkbox next to Keep private.

Who can see my lists on Twitter?

Public lists are visible to anyone who has the URL of the list, or anyone who is linked to the list. Public lists are searchable as well. Private lists have none of that. They are for your use only; no one else can see them, even if they have the URL.

How do I make my Twitter list private?

On Twitter

  1. Log into Twitter and click on your profile icon.
  2. From the drop-down menu, choose Lists.
  3. Scroll down until you see Create a list in the left sidebar. …
  4. Enter a name and optional description for your list. …
  5. Choose whether to make your list public or private. …
  6. Click Save list.

Are lists on Twitter private?

Twitter Lists can be public or private. If you create a public list, other users can see it on your profile and can subscribe to it if they’re also interested in the topic. Only you can see private lists.

Are Twitter lists public?

The default setting for your List is public (anyone can follow the List). To make the List only accessible to you, tap the checkbox next to Keep private. Tap Save.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Best answer: Can you use Wayback Machine for Facebook?

How do I stop people from seeing my followers on Twitter?

You will then have to select the help and settings icon which can be found at the top right-hand side of your page. Next, choose the part labeled as safety and privacy. When here, make sure that you check the Protect my tweets box to make your account private.

How do lists work?

To use your list, simply work your way through it in order, dealing with the A priority tasks first, then the Bs, then the Cs, and so on. As you complete tasks, tick them off or strike them through. What you put on your list and how you use it will depend on your situation.

Can you remove followers on Twitter?

On the followers page, find the follower you want to remove. Then, next to that user’s name, click the three dots. In the three-dots menu, click “Remove this Follower.” You will see a “Remove this Follower” prompt.

Can people see when you add them to private lists?

No, they can’t aware of you have added them to your list.