You asked: Who can like my cover photo on Facebook?

By default, only your friends (and friends of anyone tagged) can like or comment on public profile information. Public profile info includes: Profile photos and videos. Cover photos.

How do I stop people from liking my cover photo on Facebook?

How to turn off likes on your Facebook profile picture

  1. Go to the “updated profile picture” post.
  2. Tap on the triple-dots icon.
  3. Select “Edit Privacy” > “See all”.
  4. Select “Only me” > “Done”.

Can people see your cover photo on Facebook?

Your current profile picture and cover photo are public, so they can be seen by anyone on or off Facebook. … A thumbnail version of your profile picture will appear next to your name in different places throughout Facebook. This helps friends identify your posts and comments on Facebook.

How can I make my cover photo private?

To do so, head to your profile, then click About underneath your cover photo. Select a section in the left-hand panel (for example, ‘Places you’ve lived’), then hover your pointer over the info you want to adjust. Click the Edit button, then use the audience selector to choose who can see it.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How do I download a YouTube playlist to my computer?

How do you make it so anyone can like your profile picture?

What you need to do is change the privacy setting of your profile pic to viewable by “Only Me”. That means your friends and the general public will only be able to see the thumbnail version of your profile pic, they will not be able to click on it and like it or comment on it.

Who can like or comment on your public profile pictures and other profile info?

By default, only your friends (and friends of anyone tagged) can like or comment on public profile information. Public profile info includes: Profile photos and videos.

Can my friends see what I like on Facebook?

Your friends can see ALL the photos you’ve liked on Facebook — whether you like it or not. It’s official. Facebook is the ultimate place to go if you want to be embarrassed. Anyone and everyone on your friend list can peruse through all the photos you’ve ever liked on Facebook.

Is Facebook cover photo always public?

Keep in mind that some photos, like your current profile photo and cover photo, are always Public. In most cases, if the photo was shared as part of an album, you’ll need to change the privacy settings for the whole album. …

How do I upload a cover photo on Facebook without anyone knowing?

If you do not want to show this update publicly or you want to change Facebook profile picture without notifying friends, you need to make this update “Private”. For that, click the globe sign visible next to the date/time and select Only me. That’s all!

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How do you scrape twitter for sentiment analysis?

How do I make my FB profile private?

How to Make a Facebook Profile Private

  1. Open the browser on your computer and go to the Facebook page.
  2. Log in to your account.
  3. Look for the arrow icon on the top right of the screen.
  4. Tap on “Settings.”
  5. Look at the menu on the left.
  6. Press “Privacy.” Doing so will open the “Privacy” tab on the right.

What is the difference between profile and cover photo?

Your profile picture is the picture that coworkers see next to your name everywhere on Workplace. This is how people recognize you. Your cover photo is the large image at the top of your profile. This lets you feature a unique image that represents who you are or what you care about.

Who can react on my posts?

Open the Facebook app on your phone. Head to the post where you want to control comments. Tap on the three-dot menu on the top-right of the post and select the “Who can comment on your post?” option. Now, you can select Public, Friends, or Profile and Pages that you mentioned.

How do I limit who can react on Facebook?

Facebook

  1. Tap the three-line icon in the bottom right corner.
  2. Swipe down and choose Settings & Privacy > Settings.
  3. Swipe down (near the bottom) to News Feed Settings.
  4. Choose Reaction Counts.
  5. Now you’ll be able to toggle off reactions for others’ posts as well as your own.