Why do my Facebook posts say posted by me?

On your Facebook Personal Profile, this notice will be visible to anyone, including yourself. … This is because Facebook only allows third-party apps to publish on your behalf using a Personal Profile (not as a page) to a group.

How do I turn off posted by on Facebook?

How do I stop people from posting on my profile on Facebook?

  1. In the top left of Facebook, tap your profile picture.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  3. Scroll down to Audience and Visibility and tap Profile and Tagging.
  4. Tap Who can post on your profile?
  5. Select Only Me.

How can I private my Facebook account?

How to make your Facebook profile as private as possible

  1. You can use Facebook’s Privacy menu to limit who can see your posts, profile, and more.
  2. Setting every option to “Only Me” will make your Facebook profile as private as possible.

How do I stop my posts being shared on Facebook 2021?

Under the Privacy section, click on Profile and Tagging. Next, click on “Allow others to share your posts to their story”. Click on NO to disable the sharing feature. Next, go to your Facebook profile and select the disable share button.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Is there a way to preview Instagram posts?

How do I Publish my Facebook page 2021?

To Publish your Facebook Page:

Click Settings at the top of your Page. From General, click Page Visibility. Click to check the box next to Publish Page. Click Save Change.

How can you tell who posted on Facebook 2021?

On a Page post, the name of the person who published will be listed below the name of your Page next to Published by. On a Page comment, the name of the person who commented will be listed below the comment next to Commented on by. Keep in mind that only people who help manage your Page can see this information.

What is the difference between post and Publish Facebook?

What is the Difference Between a Published Post and an Unpublished Post? A published post means that the post appears on the Facebook page associated with the post. An unpublished post never appears on the Facebook page, and instead only on News Feed (or other placements as applicable).

How do I make my Facebook private to non Friends 2021?

Click the arrow in the top-right corner and select “settings & privacy,” then “settings,” which will open up the full Facebook settings menu. Select the “face recognition” option in the menu on the left side. Here, simply click on the “edit” button and select “no” from the dropdown menu that appears.