What happens when someone deactivates their twitter account?

Twitter may designate your account inactive for a long time if you don’t log in to it or use it to tweet for six months. You won’t be able to access your tweets, followers, or other data after the account is deleted.

Can you still see a deactivated Twitter account?

After 30 Days of Deactivating Twitter

This is an important distinction, a deactivated account is removed from the Twitter website, but it is still available for you to log in to anytime within that 30-day window, and it looks the same as you left it.

What do others see when you deactivate Twitter?

As for your DMs, they will also disappear once you deactivate. They will show up again if you return, but if you don’t, they will be permanently deleted. Your posts will also disappear from users’ feeds. If someone has retweeted or liked the content you shared, they will no longer see these once you’ve deactivated.

Can you see who blocked you on Twitter?

Twitter doesn’t offer the option to see who blocked you. The app cares about protecting each user’s privacy, which is why you don’t receive notifications when you’re blocked. If you suspect a particular user blocked you, you can search their profile and check whether you’re blocked.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Frequent question: What are Facebook in App notifications?

Does deactivating your Twitter delete followers?

You reactivated your account, but your following/followers or Tweet counts are wrong. Some people’s following/followers or Tweet counts do not immediately display their previous numbers upon reactivation. Don’t worry, these will be fully restored within 24 hours of reactivation.

What happens when you reactivate Twitter?

If you choose to reactivate, you’ll be redirected to your Home timeline. Please note that Tweets, followers, likes, etc., may take a while to fully restore.

How do you know if your Twitter account has been deleted?

If you don’t sign back in to your account within 30 days, then your Twitter account will disappear permanently from the Twitter platform, having been deleted.

How do you unfollow someone who deactivated their Twitter?

Scroll down and click “Visit.” This is located on the lower left-hand side. A pop-up will appear with the Twitter account. Hover your cursor over the “Following” button. Once it turns red and says “Unfollow,” click the option.