What happens to posts when you deactivate Facebook?

What happens when you deactivate Facebook? When you deactivate your account, your timeline, including posts, photos, friends lists and “about” information are hidden, and others cannot search for your account.

Will deactivating Facebook delete my posts?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … If you’d like to save photos and posts from your account, click Download Info. Then click Delete Account.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

What happens to your posts when you deactivate your Facebook account?

You will not appear in friend lists or search results, and friends will no longer be able to see your Timeline. Facebook will save all of your content, including your Timeline, photos, status updates and anything else you posted, should you wish to come back.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Does twitter jail still exist?

How long can you temporarily deactivate Facebook?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

Can someone still see that I viewed their story if I deactivate Facebook?

When ever you deactivate your account your view will be removed from the story details of the creator. However before you disable the account the creator notices that you have seen it… then they will know that you have watched it. After you disabling the account your profile will be removed from the story viewers list.

Why would someone keep deactivating Facebook?

It could be because people are tired of some garbage on facebook. People might just want to take a break, and they feel they lack self-control. Perhaps the people have other personal issues that they are dealing with. Currently, messenger can still be used if the account is deactivated.

How do I take a break from Facebook without deleting my account?

Facebook’s new Quiet Mode will show you how much time you have left before your social media break ends. To access Quiet Mode, you go to your settings menu on Facebook and click Your Time on Facebook. Then you go to Manage your time, where you can schedule Quiet Mode for a certain amount of time or use it immediately.

Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?

Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  You asked: Who posted what Facebook?