Quick Answer: What do I do if my Facebook account is restricted?

What does it mean when Facebook restricts your account?

Facebook will sometimes restrict users’ accounts if it feels they have posted something inappropriate, or engaged in activity that goes against its community standards. These restrictions may prevent you from seeing certain posts, sharing posts yourself, sending messages, adding friends or reacting to things.

How long is my Facebook account restricted for?

2 strikes: One-day restriction from creating content, such as posting, commenting, using Facebook Live or creating a Page. 3 strikes: 3-day restriction from creating content. 4 strikes: 7-day restriction from creating content. 5 or more strikes: 30-day restriction from creating content.

How do I remove restrictions from Facebook?

To view or edit your Restricted list:

  1. Log into Facebook on a computer.
  2. From your News Feed, click Friends in the left menu. If you don’t see it, click See More.
  3. Click Custom Lists, then click Restricted.
  4. To remove someone from the list, click next to their name.

How do I reactivate my restricted Facebook account?

First, jump into Ads Manager. Typically, you’ll see a red bar informing you the account has been disabled. Click Contact Us to submit your appeal and get your account back up and running. If you don’t see the red bar, perhaps you’ve gotten an email that told you your account has been disabled.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How accurate are YouTube captions?

What is the meaning of restricted account?

A restricted account is a margin account that contains less than the mandated amount of equity, as required by Regulation T or the standards of the individual brokerage (if higher). … Once the shortfall has been cleared, the restriction is removed and the account owner can begin to make purchases again.

How do I remove restrictions from messenger?

Here is how to remove someone from the Messenger block list: Android

  1. Launch the Messenger app on your phone.
  2. From Chats, tap on your profile picture in the top left.
  3. In the menu, tap on Privacy.
  4. Then tap on People > Blocked people.
  5. Tap on Unblock next to the name of the person you want to unblock.

How do I reinstate my Facebook account?

From your main profile, click or your profile picture at the top right of Facebook.

  1. Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
  2. Click Your Facebook Information. …
  3. Click Reactivation, then next to the Page you want to reactivate, click Reactivate.

How can I chat with Facebook support?

Go to https://www.facebook.com/business/help.

‘ section where it says ‘Contact our support team’ and click either the Chat or Email button. See below for the Chat button.