How long until a deleted tweet disappears?
Twitter will retain the data for up to 30 days, during which time, Twitter will honor any second thoughts and let users reactivate their accounts.
Why do deleted tweets still show up?
If you delete the tweet, though, it may still be cached away and therefore available to show up in search results — until the site goes indexing again and updates itself with a fresh copy of your Twitter profile and posts.
Does Twitter save deleted tweets?
Twitter itself maintains an archive of all published tweets, even the deleted ones. Normally, it doesn’t allow anyone to access this data, but any user can search through their own Twitter history. To download your Twitter archive, open the Twitter homepage and click on More.
Can deleted tweets be recovered?
Recover Deleted Tweets by Using the Twitter Archive. This is the most natural way to restore deleted tweets. You can download your Twitter archives that reflect all your history.
Can you see if someone has deleted a tweet?
Twitter itself keeps an archive of all the tweets, even the deleted ones. But for security and privacy of the users, you can never find a tweet someone has deleted. But the original account which has tweeted it can have access to it. They can easily request for their archive and see the deleted tweets.
What happens after you delete a tweet?
When you delete a Tweet, it is removed from your account, the timeline of any accounts that follow you, and from Twitter search results on twitter.com, Twitter for iOS, and Twitter for Android. Retweets of the deleted Tweet will also be removed on twitter.com, Twitter for iOS, and Twitter for Android.