Question: How do you change where you’re logged in on Facebook?

On the Security Settings page, click on the “Where You’re Logged In” section. There’s an “Edit” link, but you can click on any part of the section to view and edit it. The Where You’re Logged In section expands.

Why does my Facebook say im logged in another state?

Facebook grabs your most frequent log-in IP address. Many providers change IP addresses on a rotating basis, and your provider may have their main server installation many miles away. Maybe your facebook acct is set to say, where you are. And perhaps you’re in another state, momentarily.

Why is my Facebook location wrong?

It all really depends on how the location information is being obtained by FB messenger. If the user were to be connected to wifi location rather then using cell towers then it is more likely that it will be accurate. Also the messenger may require some time to actually catch up to where the app user is located.

How do you delete where you’re logged in on Facebook?

Tap Manage your location settings. Tap Location History, then tap View your Location History. You may be asked to re-enter your account password. Tap in the top right and then choose Delete this day or Delete all Location History, then tap OK.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Best answer: Who has a secret crush on you Facebook?

How can I see my Facebook login location?

Check all active login sessions of your Facebook, go to Facebook Settings. Tap the three lines on your Android and scroll down to the Settings & Privacy. Tap Security and Login and you can see where you’re logged in, it shows you the device name/type and the place of active session.

Why does my iPhone say I’m logged in a different location?

If the IP address of your device used to log in is seen as being in another location, that message appears. These login attempts that show up are actually just you signing on and your ISP routing the traffic through servers that aren’t near you.

How do you delete logged actions and other activity on Facebook?

To delete all searches:

  1. Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name.
  2. Tap below your profile picture, then tap Activity Log.
  3. Scroll down to Logged Actions and Other Activity, then tap View Logged Actions.
  4. Tap Filters at the top, then tap Categories.
  5. Tap Search History.
  6. At the top, tap Clear Searches.