Logging into your account within the 30-day deactivation window easily restores your account. If you want to download your Twitter data, you’ll need to request it before you deactivate your account. Deactivating your account does not remove data from Twitter systems.
What happens when I deactivate my Twitter account?
The moment you deactivate your Twitter account, Twitter will remove your data from its site. Your information will be stored for 30 days before Twitter permanently deletes your account and all the information associated with it from its servers. … If you are done with Twitter, consider deleting your account permanently.
Does Twitter delete data?
When you delete your Twitter account:
Data is only retained for 30 days from date of deactivation after which it is deleted. Twitter retains its licence to use any content you post (see discussion on the licence in this post).
What happens when you deactivate your Twitter and then reactivate?
When you deactivate your account, Twitter saves your information for 30 days in case you decide to reactivate. Your account doesn’t show up in your followers’ Twitter feeds or internal username searches, but if you reactivate your account within 30 days, your followers are restored.
How many times can you deactivate Twitter?
If you choose to take a break, remember that you can only stay deactivated for 30 successive days. Afterward, your account information is gone forever. So, if you’re planning to stay away for longer, remember to reactivate and deactivate again intermittently. Twitter is more useful than people give it credit for.
Does Twitter store data permanently?
Twitter will also keep your Log Data for a maximum of 18 months. Log data would include information like your IP address, contacts, browser type, operating system, location, your mobile carrier, phone number, device and application IDs, cookie information, and more.
Why did I lose all my followers when I deactivate Twitter?
In the first 48 hours after reactivation, your follower counts may fluctuate or be inaccurate. If after 48 hours your followers haven’t returned to their previous level, contact Twitter support to see if there’s a reason that our followers list is incomplete.
Why do I have zero followers on Twitter?
In response to the bug and forced followings, Twitter temporarily disabled all follow/follower counts, which is why it may have looked like you had zero followers for a good portion of today. The bug seems to be fixed and follower counts returned to normal as of now.
Can you still see messages from a deactivated Twitter account?
It turns out that despite showing that the message was deleted, Twitter still stores all those DMs dating back years. Folks can access this simply by downloading the archived data on their account from Twitter. Saini confirms that even messages sent to and from deleted or suspended accounts are still accessible.
How do I hide my Twitter account?
Under your user name, you’ll see the Privacy and Safety menu. Click on this to reveal a list of options. 4. Click “Protect your Tweets” and a pop-up will launch asking you to confirm that you want your Twitter account to be private.