How do I save a private playlist?
Step 1: Tap your profile picture in the top-right corner of the screen. Step 2: Tap “My channel.” Step 3: Tap the gear icon on the right side of the screen. Step 4: Tap the toggle next to “Keep all my saved playlists private” to hide your saved playlists from other users.
How do I save an unlisted YouTube playlist?
From a playlist watch page, you can manage a private playlist, or turn a public playlist into a private one, or vice versa, using the dropdown menu and clicking Save. Unlisted playlists have hidden URLs that can only be seen if you have the link or someone embeds it in a web page.
How do I view private playlists on YouTube?
After you create a private playlist, go to the library tab, and you should see a section that says “playlists” this includes all of your playlists, private or not. Your private ones will have a lock icon next to the playlist title.
What does a private YouTube playlist mean?
A private playlist can only be seen by you. An unlisted playlist can be seen by anyone who has the link. For example, you can’t share a private playlist with anyone, but you can share an unlisted playlist with your friends via a link.
You’re going to need to change the privacy setting of the playlist to “Unlisted”. Then you’ll be able to share a URL with anyone who you want to be able to access the playlist. The playlist won’t show up in search, so only those with the URL will be able to access it.
Are saved playlists private YouTube?
Go to your YouTube homepage. Click on your avatar icon and select “Settings” then “Privacy.” The screen shows whether your liked videos, your subscriptions, and your saved playlists can be seen by the world or only by you. Check the box next to each category you’d like to keep private, then click “Save.”
The playlist icon looks like three horizontal lines with a play icon in the corner.
- Using the menu on the left, find the playlist you want to share. …
- Select “Edit” by your account name. …
- Select “Share” from the top. …
- Copy the playlist link or embed code. …
- Select “Playlist Settings” under the playlist’s name.
What’s the difference between private and unlisted videos on YouTube?
Private means only those you invite to view the video can view it (they must have their own Youtube accounts and the maximum number is 50 usernames). Your video will not come up under any search results or your channel list. … Unlisted means your video will not come up in search results or on your channel either.
Can you Share a Secret Playlist. Yes, you can! … Also, if your friend wants to add or edit the playlist, you need to change playlist privacy settings on your device and set the playlist as “Collaborative” rather than “Secret”.
How do I see private playlists?
Anyone can go to open.spotify.com/user/USERNAME to view your “secret” playlists and all of the songs within them.
What is a private playlist?
When you are in private mode, then your friends/followers will not see a thing. If you are in public mode and you are listening to “Private” playlist, your friends/followers will see artist’s name, song name and the album name of that song, they won’t see the playlist, though.