You asked: Can someone see if I accidentally liked something on Instagram?

Instagram will remove any trace that you liked the photo, but your phone will keep the push notification onscreen for everyone to see.

Can someone see if you like and unlike something on Instagram?

If you accidentally like someone else’s Instagram photo and then unlike it, the notification will be removed. … This means that the person will only be able to know that you accidentally liked their photo if they’re using the app while you’re doing it.

Can someone see if you accidentally like them on Instagram?

It all depends on timing and this is why: If you like someone’s Instagram post, they will receive a notification. However, the moment you unlike the post, the notification will be removed. If the person whose post you accidentally liked was online right at that moment, they would see the notification.

Can someone see if I like and then unlike a post?

If you accidentally like and unlike someone’s post on Facebook, chances are they won’t know you’ve done so. … Even if they go to their Facebook notifications, they won’t be able to see that you’ve liked their posts because the notification gets deleted as soon as you unlike it.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How do you put a symbol in your twitter link?

How do I hide something I accidentally liked on Instagram?

The first is to simply shout “OH MY GOD” and then unlike the post as quick as you can. An unliked post will disappear very shortly from their notifications after you liked it in the first place. As such, if they only check Instagram intermittently, your bad, terrible, horrendous like will be invisible to them.

What do you do if you accidentally like an old post?

This is the obvious and easiest solution to your mortifying dilemma. As soon as your finger slips, double tapping the image from five years ago, you must immediately unlike the post to remove the like from the image and the notification from the activity feed.

How quickly can you unlike on Instagram?

As soon as the photo is double tapped, the other person is immediately notified on their screen. When the like is withdrawn 10 seconds later, the notification remains on the phone screen, but when tapped it goes through to the photo, without the like on it.