Deleting only the Gmail service , doesn’t delete the entire Google account , and by that NOT the Youtube channel . ( but the channel becomes inaccessible ) . And if it works , delete the entire Google account , on the Google account side ( not the Gmail side ) , and for the channel , on the Youtube side .
Does deleting Gmail account delete YouTube?
Best Answer: Yes. Deleting your Google account will delete your YouTube account. … Including any videos you have uploaded to YouTube.
What happens to YouTube when you delete your Google account?
Note: As long as you have your Google account, you’ll still have a YouTube account even if you delete the content and data in your channel. The only difference is that the channel won’t have any content or any trail of your previous activity on the platform.
What happens when you delete your Google account?
You’ll lose all the data and content in that account, like emails, files, calendars, and photos. You won’t be able to use Google services where you sign in with that account, like Gmail, Drive, Calendar, or Play.
How do I delete my YouTube 2021 account?
Delete your YouTube channel:
- Sign in to YouTube Studio.
- From the left sidebar, select Settings .
- Select Channel Advanced Settings.
- At the bottom, select Remove YouTube Content. …
- Select I want to permanently delete my content.
- Select the boxes to confirm you want to delete your channel.
- Select Delete my content.
How do you delete Gmail but keep YouTube?
Select channel advanced settings. At the bottom, select remove youtube channnel. If prompted, enter your sign-in details. Select I want to permanently delete the channel.
How do I delete a Gmail account without deleting my Google Account?
Sign in with your password and click “Next.” On the “Delete a Google Service” page, click the Delete icon next to the Gmail label. Here, you can type an email address that will serve as a new backup and login option for the rest of your Google account. You have to use a non-Gmail account for this.
Are deleted Google accounts really deleted?
Your Google Account won’t be deleted; only your Gmail service will be removed. You’ll still have your activity and purchases you made on Google Play.
Is it safe to delete Google Account?
When you delete your account, it gets deleted permanently from Google servers. So any data associated with your Google account will be lost. … All your data associated with the account will stay on Google servers.
Why you should delete your Google Account?
A more tangible reason is that deleting your data is helpful for up-to-date content (and ad) curation. People change, our tastes evolve, and periodically deleting your outdated content history is like giving your YouTube, Google Play, or even Google Podcast recommendations a refresh based on your current interests.