Who can see your mentions on Facebook?

This setting defaults to Friends, which means when you’re tagged in a post, you and your friends can see the post, even if they weren’t in the original audience. The post you’re tagged in may be shared with the original audience, as well as the friends you suggest.

How can I hide my mentions on Facebook?

To prevent someone from mentioning you altogether on Facebook, you can add him to your block list, removing virtually all Facebook connections. Blocking is a mutual thing and, once initiated by one party, no further communication is possible, including tagging.

Can my friends see if I am mentioned in a comment?

If someone has mentioned you in a comment on Facebook, only you’ll get a notification and any person can see you mentioned in a comment as long as the person who mentioned you do not delete the mention/comment or if the post you’re mentioned in is set to Public.

Are Facebook mentions public?

As a public figure, Facebook Mentions lets you: See what fans are saying about you and join the conversation. Share your story by posting updates, sharing photos or videos, or hosting a live Q&A.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How do I change my return shipping on Facebook?

What is the difference between tagging and mentioning on Facebook?

A Facebook Mention is when you write a post or comment and include a person or page’s name within the text. … A Facebook Tag is when you write a post and say you were with someone, or, you share an image and let Facebook know that one of the people in the picture is another Facebook user.

What happened to Facebook mentions?

Facebook Mentions is now a lot more than just “mentions.” Its new name is now Facebook Creator, and it has new features dedicated to creators. There is also a new website dedicated to creators – Facebook for Creators.

How do I see mentions on Facebook 2020?

Seeing mentions of your page is easy.

  1. Go to your Facebook page. Make sure you’re logged in and that you are a page admin.
  2. At the top of your page, click Notifications.
  3. On the left-hand side of the next screen, click Activity.
  4. In the drop-down box click Mentions.

When you mention someone in a group they don’t have access to the mentioned person?

Required Editions

The mention becomes a link. When you have access to the mentioned person, the link is to that person’s profile. When you don’t have access—for example, when the user is an external user—the link is to the person’s user record detail page.

How do I see mentioned comments on Facebook?

About This Article

  1. Open Facebook on your browser.
  2. Click the World icon for Notifications.
  3. Click See All.
  4. Press Control + F (PC) or command + F (Mac).
  5. Type “mentioned you in a comment” in the search.
  6. Scroll down and click on a notification.
IT IS IMPORTANT:  Your question: How twitter can hurt your career?

Who can see posts you are tagged in?

Posts are Private: Only confirmed followers can see photos and videos you’re tagged in on your profile.

Is Mentioning someone in a post the same as tagging them?

So what’s the difference between tagging and mentions? Tagging can only be done by the content creator, whereas mentions can be done by anyone. Tagging is often the better option as mentions can be lost in the notifications (i.e. feed only shows the 100 most recent notifications), whereas tagging shows up separately.

Why can’t I tag anyone on Facebook by typing their name?

Because anyone can tag a Page – but tagging a person doesn’t always work. Using default privacy settings, Facebook profiles can someone on Facebook, and they can tag Pages – whether or not they’ve liked that those Pages.