Restricting: The Effect on Comments. Blocking someone prevents them from being able to comment on your posts. But when you restrict them, you can both comment on each other’s posts. The difference is that the comments made by the person you’ve restricted will only be visible to them and no one else.
What happens when you restrict comments on Instagram?
When you restrict someone on Instagram, their comments will be visible to you and the person themselves. However, Instagram hides them by default, and shows a comment from a restricted user as “Restricted Comment” under your posts.
When you restrict someone on Instagram can they see your comments?
With Instagram’s Restrict feature, though, it’s sort of the opposite: When you Restrict someone, only you and that person will see the comments they’ve left on your posts. No one else on Instagram will see them unless you’ve approved the comments in question yourself.
Does someone know if you restrict them on Instagram?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.
Can restricted friends comment on my posts?
When you ban someone from your Page, they’ll still be able to share content from your Page to other places on Facebook, but they’ll no longer be able to publish to your Page, like or comment on your Page’s posts, message your Page or like your Page.
Is restrict the same as mute on Instagram?
In a nutshell, block restricts both the profiles. Meaning, neither you can view their posts nor can they. In mute, both the users can view the profiles, only limitation is that their posts won’t appear on your feed.
Can restricted accounts see my followers?
If the blocked person visits your profile, they will only see the numbers at the top, such as followers, following, and the number of posts. They won’t be able to see your past or future posts even if you have a public profile.
Why did my boyfriend restrict me on Instagram?
If your partner blocks you on social media, it is usually because he/she does not want you to see what they are posting and doing while you are away. Whatever the reasoning, it would seem you may be headed towards a breakup. Do not tolerate disrespect in a relationship.
Does restricting on Instagram unfollow?
Instagram allows users to restrict profiles they can’t unfollow or block. Restricting a profile allows users to block comments or DMs from a specific person.