How do you make your tweets invisible?

To hide a tweet, tap on the menu arrow in the upper right corner of the tweet, then choose the new ‘Hide reply’ option on the menu that appears. In addition to hiding the tweet, Twitter will prompt the user to choose whether they would like to block the people who shared the hidden tweet.

How do I hide my tweets from my followers?

Click the “Settings” option to open the Account Settings menu. Click the “Protect My Tweets” check box in the Twitter Privacy section of the Account Settings page. Click the “Save Changes” button to save the settings. Now followers must be approved, and only those you approve can view your protected tweets.

Can you choose who sees your tweets?

You can decide who sees your Tweets by adjusting your privacy settings.

Can you soft block on Twitter?

To ‘soft block’ a follower, you need to go to the Twitter website on a laptop or desktop. Now open the ‘Followers’ list in your profile. Click on three dots in front of the follower and select ‘Remove this follower’. Earlier Twitter users used to block and unblock unwanted followers.

What is soft blocking?

Twitter is rolling out a new feature that lets any user on the web remove a follower without blocking them, an action also known as a “soft block.” … The ability to remove a follower is Twitter’s latest feature to give users more control over their experience on the platform to help curb abuse and harassment.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  What does Facebook app installer do?

Is it better to mute or block on Twitter?

Simply put, muting someone on Twitter is like a more polite version of blocking them. Same like blocking, they will not be notified that you did it. You will clear your feed of their tweets and retweets and they will still see your retweets and tweets. They will also be able to follow you and send you direct messages.

Will someone know if I block them on Twitter?

Some important things to know about block:

Blocked accounts do not receive a notification alerting them that their account has been blocked. However, if a blocked account visits the profile of an account that has blocked them, they will see they have been blocked (unlike mute, which is invisible to muted accounts).