To delete images, just use the menu on the image page, or swipe it from the Direct feed and hit the delete button. It’s that easy.
Can you delete a picture someone sent you on Instagram?
You can delete Instagram messages by deleting an entire conversation, or by simply choosing to unsend any of the Instagram messages you’ve sent.
How do you delete Instagram messages on both sides?
Simply hold down your message and tap on “Unsend”. This will delete a message from both sides, so the person you send it to won’t be able to see it anymore. That’s it! The message will be deleted from both sides.
Can you delete a picture from a multiple picture post on Instagram?
Unfortunately, once you click the “share” button there isn’t a way to remove a single image. The only way to delete an image or video from a carousel post is to delete the whole post.
Does blocking someone on Instagram delete DMs?
Originally Answered: If you block someone on Instagram, does it delete the DM history? No, it doesn’t. It just stays the way it is, although any new messages you send won’t appear to the other person. The other person’s DM history with you will still be there though, but you won’t receive anyb messages from them.
Will blocking someone on Instagram delete messages?
Blocking a person hides your personal chat threads from each other in DMs. Meaning, the thread will disappear, and you won’t be able to view the messages (until you unblock them).
When you delete a conversation on Instagram does it delete for the other person?
When you delete a conversation, it will no longer be visible in your inbox. Keep in mind that this only deletes the conversation for you and that it will still appear for other people included in the conversation. However, you can also unsend a message on Instagram Direct rather than deleting the entire conversation.
Can you delete a single photo from a carousel post on Instagram?
From the menu that appears on your screen, choose “Edit.” From there, you’ll notice a small trash can icon in the top left corner of each photo or video in the carousel. Simply tap that icon, and confirm the deletion by tapping “delete” when prompted.
How do I replace a photo I posted on Instagram?
Can I add or remove a picture to my Instagram post after publishing it? Unfortunately, no. There is no option to add or remove an image or video once you’ve submitted the post. Instead, you will need to delete the entire post and re-post it.
What do DMS look like when someone blocks you?
If someone block you on Instagram, their likes, comments, direct messages (DM) disappears. When you open their profile it shows No Posts Yet, You will also see User Not Found pop up. They also disappear from your following and follower list. … You cannot find user on search bar (if you have not searched before)
When you block someone on Instagram what do they see?
What happens when you block someone on Instagram? Blocking someone on Instagram sounds harsh — and it kind of is. When you block someone on Instagram, you virtually vanish from the app from that person’s perspective. Once they’re blocked, they will no longer be able to find your profile, posts, or Instagram Stories.
When you block someone can they still see your messages?
When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.