How do I download and delete my Facebook?

How do I download and delete my Facebook account?

Click your Facebook information in the left column. Click deactivation and deletion. Choose permanently delete the account, then click continue to account deletion. Click delete account, enter your password and then click continue.

Can I download my Facebook before deleting?

You can — and should — save all your data before deleting your account. … To download everything you’ve shared on Facebook, tap the menu icon and select Settings > General > Download a copy of your Facebook data > Start my archive.

How do I permanently delete my Facebook account immediately?

Updated mobile browser experience

  1. Tap in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  3. Scroll down to the Your Facebook Information section and tap Account Ownership and Control.
  4. Tap Open.
  5. Tap Deactivation and deletion, and select Delete account.
  6. Tap Continue to account deletion and select Delete account.

How do I open downloaded Facebook data?

Just go to the Settings section of Facebook (the arrow next to the question mark, top right) and click on “download my data” at the bottom of the page called “General Account Settings.” Then you’ll make your request and await Facebook’s compiling of your data, which is delivered via an email link.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Can I stream copyrighted music on Facebook?

Where do my Facebook downloads go?

You can find your downloads on your Android device in your My Files app (called File Manager on some phones), which you can find in the device’s App Drawer.

What happens to your pictures when you delete Facebook?

When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we’re unable to retrieve this deleted content.

What happens when you download your Facebook data?

When you download a copy of your data on Facebook, you’ll have control over which categories of data you want to include in the download, as well as which date range of data you want to include of the data you want to receive. These choices are available when you make the request for your information.

How do I delete my Facebook account 2021?

How to delete your Facebook account from the Android app

  1. Start the Facebook app on your Android device.
  2. Tap the three-lined icon (hamburger menu).
  3. Tap Settings & Privacy.
  4. Tap Settings.
  5. Tap Account Ownership and Control.
  6. Tap Deactivation and Deletion.
  7. Tap Delete Account.
  8. Delete your Facebook app for good measure.

Do you have to wait 30 days to delete Facebook?

If for any reason you change your mind after choosing to delete, Facebook says you have 30 days to cancel the account deletion. Facebook also says it make take up to 90 days to fully delete everything tied to your account.

Why do you have to wait 30 days to delete Facebook?

Originally Answered: Why does Facebook take 30 days to delete account? Deletion at Facebook’s scale is a difficult problem. Essentially, Facebook is defragging its data, and choosing not to retain your information as it generates new archival volumes.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Will the following activity come back on Instagram?

How can I delete my Facebook?

To delete your account:

  1. Click in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.
  3. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
  4. Click Deactivation and Deletion.
  5. Choose Permanently Delete Account then click Continue to Account Deletion.

Does download your information Facebook deleted messages?

If you send a message to someone else, their copy will remain until they delete it, so that copy may appear in your archive. In any event, deleted messages may remain on Facebook’s servers for a period of time before they are deleted, and remain in Facebook’s backups for a longer period.

Does downloading Facebook data include deleted messages?

Tip: Learn how to download a copy of your Facebook information using the Download Your Information tool. … You won’t find information or content that you deleted because we delete that content from our servers.