How do I change a Facebook post from public to friends?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll down to the post you want to edit. Tap in the top right of the post and select Change Audience. Select a new audience from the options that appear (example: Public, Friends, Only Me).

Why are my Facebook posts defaulting to public?

Everyone with a Facebook account or just your friends? It’s easy on Facebook to change a setting in which suddenly all of your posts are set to “Public” when you didn’t intend for that to happen. Even if you know how to change that setting back, it’s possible old posts are still visible to others outside your network.

How do I change my post settings on Facebook?

Here’s how to do this:

  1. Open your General Account Settings page and select Privacy in the top left.
  2. From there, you’ll be able to see who has access to what you post. …
  3. Click Edit to customize your posting privacy settings.

What does a public post on Facebook mean?

Public: When you share something with Public that means anyone including people off of Facebook can see it. Friends (+ friends of anyone tagged): This option lets you post stuff to your friends on Facebook.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How long are Instagram calls?

How do I make my Facebook page public to everyone?

There are two ways to make your unpublished Facebook page visible to the public: through the Permissions settings or directly on the page itself.

  1. Click “Edit Page” at the top of your Facebook business page.
  2. Click “Manage Permissions” from the drop-down menu.

How do I see public posts on Facebook?

You can find the new View As feature under your Facebook profile photo. Once clicked, the feature will load a version of your Timeline through the eyes of the public (people who are not your Facebook friends).

How do I hide my Facebook posts from public?

Go to Settings and Privacy, select Privacy in the left-hand pane, and click on Limit Past Posts. This option automatically hides all your public posts from the Public and sets them to Friends only. In this manner, people who are not your friends won’t be able to see your timeline posts.

Can you make a Facebook post visible to only one person?

To allow only one person to see the post, for instance, choose “Specific People or Lists” from the drop-down menu inside the Custom box, start typing the name of the person you want to contact, slide down and select the correct name when it appears.