Frequent question: How do I stop public posts on my Facebook?

Can you turn off public posts on Facebook?

Go to Settings and Privacy, select Privacy in the left-hand pane, and click on Limit Past Posts. This option automatically hides all your public posts from the Public and sets them to Friends only.

How do I not let people post on my Facebook?

Stop others from posting to your timeline

On the left, choose Timeline and Tagging, then you’ll see an option labeled “Who can post on your timeline?” If you change this setting to “Only Me,” no one will be able to write on your wall unless you toggle it back to “Friends.”

Why are all my Facebook posts public?

Everyone with a Facebook account or just your friends? It’s easy on Facebook to change a setting in which suddenly all of your posts are set to “Public” when you didn’t intend for that to happen. Even if you know how to change that setting back, it’s possible old posts are still visible to others outside your network.

How do I change my public posts to private?

Simple Steps To Change Privacy of Old Posts on Facebook

  1. Click More in the bottom right hand corner.
  2. Scroll to the bottom then Tap Settings.
  3. Then tap account settings.
  4. Tap Privacy.
  5. Tap ‘Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or public’
  6. Read the Disclaimer then tap confirm.
  7. Then tap Limit Old Posts.
IT IS IMPORTANT:  You asked: How do I open a new case on Facebook?

How do I stop Facebook 2020 visitor posts?

Go to settings. Click on Visitor Posts. You will have the option to allow visitors to the Page to publish posts, review posts, or disable posts entirely. If you’ve disabled posts, you are done.

What are public posts on Facebook?

Public: When you share something with Public that means anyone including people off of Facebook can see it. Friends (+ friends of anyone tagged): This option lets you post stuff to your friends on Facebook.

How do I post on Facebook without friends seeing?

Hiding an individual post

Just click the button immediately to the left of the blue “Post” button when typing a status update. Just like using the Privacy Settings page, you can choose to block individual people from seeing the post using the “custom” option.