Does deleting a Facebook comment delete replies?

Remember that if you delete a comment that a lot of people have responded to, it’ll also delete all of those replies. If you don’t want to remove the replies from Facebook, you might want to consider editing your comment rather than deleting it.

What happens if you delete a comment with replies?

When you delete a comment, the replies become “orphans” meaning that they’re replying to no one now. Since the replies are now orphans, they’re no longer associated to another reply and the best option that Instagram thinks of is that they cascade a delete to all the replaces.

Does deleting a comment on Facebook delete the thread?

Yes, deleting the first comment of a Facebook thread will also delete the thread.

Does deleting a comment delete the thread?

Yes, deleting the first comment on an Instagram thread will also delete the thread.

Does deleting a Facebook comment delete it everywhere?

3 Answers. On delete, all posts are gone from all test users, including the re-share Betty made. As long as the user shares via the action link all subsequent shares will be deleted if the original is deleted. But if the user manually copies it or saves a photo then re-uploads then no.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Best answer: How many followers do I need to set up Instagram shopping?

What happens when you delete a reply on Facebook?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.

How do you delete other peoples comments on Facebook?

Here’s how. Go to the offending comment and hover your cursor over it. Next to the comment, you’ll almost always see a little X. Click the X and then Delete to remove it from your post.

Does deleting comment delete replies?

Remember that if you delete a comment that a lot of people have responded to, it’ll also delete all of those replies. If you don’t want to remove the replies from Facebook, you might want to consider editing your comment rather than deleting it.

Does hiding a comment hide replies?

What does hiding a comment on Facebook do? Remember, that if you hide a comment, its author and their Facebook friends will still be able to see it and to reply in sub-comments. … Neither will you see the sub-comments containing hints and suggestions for your brand nor the ones mocking the main comment’s author.

Why do comments disappear on Facebook?

Facebook comments can disappear for one of two reasons: the person who posted the comment on a post deleted it or the person who owns the original post deleted the comment because they didn’t like it. From a business perspective, it may make sense to delete comments for many reasons.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Quick Answer: How do u get kicked off Facebook?

How do I know if my Facebook comment has been deleted?

If you made a comment and when trying to get back to it the content cannot be found it means it was deleted by the OP or Facebook. If all the notifications you had about that comment disappear when you refresh page or open the app, it means it was deleted.

What happens to replies when you delete a youtube comment?

If I delete a comment I made, will the replies to it also be deleted? Yes, all the replies in the comment will also be deleted if you delete your comment.

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post. When a person tries to view a deleted post, they’ll just see a screen which will notify them of the same.

Does deleting a post delete the shares?

Yes, if you delete the original posts, all its shares will be deleted as well.

What happens when you delete a Facebook post that has been shared?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log.