Can you partially block someone on FB?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Edit Friend List. Scroll all the way down, then tap Restricted.

Can I temporarily block someone on Facebook?

Facebook has rolled out a new “snooze” feature. If it’s not on your account yet, don’t worry, it’s coming. The feature lets you temporarily silence the people that are getting on your nerves.

How can I hide someone on Facebook without blocking them?

On his profile page, tap the three dots button; Tap Friends and then Edit Friends List; Now, from the options shown, you pick Restricted; Tap done and you’re done.

How do you know if someone has partially blocked you on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How do you put a symbol in your twitter link?

Can you hide friends on Facebook from your spouse?

Currently Facebook doesn’t have an option to prevent two people from seeing each other while still being able to see all of your other friends. The only way to get it done is to completely deny those two individuals access to your Facebook friends.

Can you really see who is looking at your Facebook page?

No, Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

Can someone tell how often you look at their Facebook page?

No, Facebook doesn’t tell people that you’ve seen their profile. Third-party apps also can’t provide this functionality.

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

They will not know that they’re on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you’ll see their posts in your News Feed as normal.

What does Restricted friend mean on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

What happens when you block someone on Facebook but you have mutual friends?

Facebook’s block feature does a good job of protecting your privacy. When you block someone, it doesn’t affect the content of your mutual friends. You’ll see their content but not the tags. The only time the posts of your mutual friends are hidden from you is when they post on the wall of the user that blocked you.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How many pages can you like on Facebook in a day?

Can you tell if someone has blocked someone else on Facebook?

Try searching the person’s name on Facebook by typing their name into the search bar at the top of the page. If you know that their profile has not been deleted and the friend no longer appears or you receive the message stating that the content is not available, they have likely blocked or unfriended you.

Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

How do I know if I’ve been blocked?

How to know if someone blocked your number on Android. If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

What is the unnamed list on Facebook?

You now have a (unnamed) List with exactly one person on it. To add more people, select “Friends” and add additional people to the List. Then click Next. Here you’ll enter a List name (e.g., “Work Friends”), decide the visibility of that List (Public, Friends, or Only You), and create the List (by clicking Done).

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How many tweets can you post in an hour?

Can you have secret Facebook friends?

Select “Specific People or Lists” from the “Make this visible to” section and then select the list that you created. Only the people on this list will be able to see your friend list and new friendships while it remains invisible to everyone else.

Why would someone hide their friends list on Facebook?

Facebook users often hide their friendlist for security reasons. People often want to keep their friends and activities personal and hence they often prefer on limiting the people who can see their friendlis and activities on a social media platform.