Can I reactivate my facebook without reactivating messenger?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

How do I disconnect Messenger from Facebook?

To deactivate Messenger after you’ve deactivated your Facebook account:

  1. From Chats, tap your profile picture in the top left corner.
  2. Tap Legal & Policies.
  3. Tap Deactivate Messenger.
  4. Tap Deactivate.

What happens when I deactivate my Facebook Messenger?

If you deactivate your Facebook Messenger, your profile won’t appear in its search results. However, your messages and comments will still be visible. So, if you deactivate Facebook and Messenger, what happens to messages? Well, all the messages you sent will still be visible to others.

Does deactivating Messenger delete messages?

Eventually, yes, if you deactivate your messenger account as well. But it can take months for this to happen. If you need messages deleted immediately, get someone to report your profile as impersonating someone else. They’ll shut it down within a few minutes and everything disappears immediately.

How can I reactivate my Messenger?

You can reactivate your Messenger account at any point in the future by logging back in to Facebook Messenger with your username and password.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Why did my Facebook groups disappeared?

Can you have Facebook without Messenger?

No. You’ll need to create a Facebook account to use Messenger.

Can you reactivate Facebook?

You can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. You’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in to complete the reactivation.

What does a deactivated Messenger account look like?

You will be invisible in the Messenger app. No one will be seeing your profile in the app. No one will be able to communicate with you. When you reactive Messenger, it will also reactivate your Facebook account automatically.

How many times can you deactivate Messenger?

How Many Times Can I Deactivate Messenger And Facebook? You can do it as many times as you want. Thus, if you want frequent sabbaticals from the social media site, it’s possible. However, if you’ve deactivated multiple times, you might have to wait 24 hours after logging in for full activation.