Best answer: What happens when you block someone on Instagram but your profile is public?

What happens now? When you block a user, you’ll never be able to see any content from them. … If you are a public account, the blocked user still may see your likes and comments on other user’s posts. Conversely, the blocked user also will not be able to see any of your content.

What happens when you block someone with a public Instagram account?

When you block someone from the Instagram app, you’ll have the option to block their account, or to block their account and new accounts they may create. People aren’t notified when you block them. After you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos.

Can a blocked person see your public posts?

That only happens when you block someone. Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Quick Answer: Can you have secret conversations on Instagram?

Can you block someone on Instagram and still see their profile?

What happens when you block someone on Instagram? Blocking someone on Instagram sounds harsh — and it kind of is. … Once they’re blocked, they will no longer be able to find your profile, posts, or Instagram Stories.

Can you tell if someone searches you on Instagram?

Can you see who views your Instagram profile? Instagram doesn’t allow users to see who views their profile. So if you look through someone’s profile and don’t like or comment on a post, there’s no way for them to know who sees the pictures.

Can the person who blocked me on Instagram still see my profile?

Can the person who blocked me on Instagram still see my profile? If someone blocks you on Instagram, they no longer can see your photos, followers, or following, and even the Instagram DMs. However, they may access the empty profile through their Instagram search history or any remained direct message.

Can you block someone on a public Instagram account?

If your Instagram account is public, there’s no real way to stop people from looking at your feed. Even if you block someone, your photos are just a private browser window away.

How can I see someone’s profile if they blocked me?

Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Know The URL

  1. Log out of your Facebook account.
  2. Click the address bar at the top of the screen. …
  3. Enter the URL of the Facebook account that you suspect has blocked you. …
  4. Press “Enter” to view that person’s Facebook page. …
  5. Log out of your Facebook account.
  6. Navigate to any search engine.
IT IS IMPORTANT:  Why can't I sign up into twitter?

Is it wrong to block someone?

On this, social media experts agree: The answer is yes. “It’s OK to block, unfriend or shut down an account for pretty much any reason,” said Daniel Post Senning, the great-great grandson of etiquette icon Emily Post and a co-author of the 18th edition of “Emily Post’s Etiquette.”

How does a blocked Instagram account look like?

If the account is private and you can’t find it, you’ve likely been blocked. If the account is public, and when visiting their page you can’t see their profile image, post count, follower count, or following count, and the photo grid area reads “No Posts Yet,” you have definitely been blocked.

What happens when two person block each other on Instagram?

Solution 2

Once you are blocked by someone you can no longer see their direct messages or search them up. However, if you go to a random post/direct message and @ their username, you will be able to visit their profile. You won’t be able to see their posts but you can unblock them.

Does blocking someone on Instagram unfollow them?

While blocking someone will cause them to unfollow you, if your Instagram account is set to private, you can also remove followers without using the block feature.

Can you see who screenshots your Instagram story?

No, Instagram doesn’t notify people when you screenshot their posts or stories. However, it does notify users when you take a screenshot of disappearing photos or videos sent in their DMs (direct message chat).

Why does my ex come up in my Instagram suggestions?

Essentially, Instagram will stalk you

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Quick Answer: Does Facebook ads accept MP4?

If accounts have commented on your photos, those randos may also appear in your suggested Instagram searches as well. So if your ex bf or ex bff is still trying to publicly gain your attention and affections, they will reappear in your search suggestions too.

How do you see who views your Instagram profile the most?

Look at the top of your Instagram profile at the views counter. Select that counter to see when most people visited. Select Insights and Audience. Look at Followers to see what time of day the most people visited your Instagram.