Best answer: How do I control who joins my Facebook group?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap Groups and select your group. Tap Manage, then tap Group settings. Tap Who can approve member requests. Tap Only admins and moderators.

How do I stop group members from inviting others to join without my say?

How to Prevent Friends From Adding You to Groups Without Permission

  1. Tell the friend directly that you don’t want to be added to groups without your permission.
  2. Block the friend.
  3. Unfriend the friend.

Can anyone join a public Facebook group?

Public groups are just what they sound like: public. Anyone can see the group’s name, location, member list, and posts, and the group can show up in anyone’s searches or News Feed. Anyone can add themselves as a member without any invite or approval.

How do I manage a Facebook group?

First, click on Account on the top right of the Facebook home page, then select Account Settings in the drop-down menu. From there, click the Notifications tab and scroll down to Groups. This will bring up a page that allows you to curate what sort of Group-related activity results in e-mail alerts.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How do you put a website link on Instagram?

How do I block group requests on Facebook?

To have a look, click the small arrowat the top-right of Facebook and choose Settings. On the resulting page, select Blocking from the left side. Here you’ll see several categories of content you can block. To add a new blocked user or app, just enter a name in the box and select the match when it appears.

Will my friends be notified if I join a public group?

Everything is public including membership and posts. No, they will not receive a notification. Although there is no list of groups on someones profile, historically this information has not been private as group recommendations would be made in side panels of your Facebook feed showing which groups your friend were in.

Can I join a Facebook group without my friends knowing?

However, you will be listed as a member of the group on the group page, and anyone with a Facebook account can see that list. If the group is Secret, yes (unless your friends are in the group). Facebook will not acknowledge the group’s existence to people who are not members.

Should my Facebook group be public or private?

If your answer to that is “yes“, you need to set it your Facebook Group privacy settings to Public; as members won’t be able to share if Private. Tip: many businesses create groups to help promote their business (whether directly or indirectly), in which case Public is for you.

Who is preapproved to join?

3. Who is preapproved to join. Meaning, when you add a FB group you admin here and the members of that group send membership requests to be a part of your group, they will be preapproved.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Is it legal to watch YouTube videos?

How do I automatically approve a group request on Facebook?

To set up automatic member approvals:

  1. Go to “Moderate Group” on your desktop computer.
  2. Click on “Automatically Approve Members”
  3. Follow the instructions to set up your membership requirements.
  4. You can always return to this screen to edit your membership requirements anytime.

How do I join a private Facebook group without permission?

If the group’s administrators set its privacy levels to “Secret,” you won’t be able to see the group’s home page or request to join. Instead, contact a member of the group and ask to be invited to join. Once the moderators send you the invitation, you must accept the invitation to join the group.

How do I edit a Facebook group?

About This Article

  1. Open Facebook on your browser.
  2. Click on the Search field.
  3. Search for a group.
  4. Click on the group name.
  5. Scroll down and click Edit or Add a Description next to “DESCRIPTION.”
  6. Enter a group description.
  7. Click Save.

Is there an app to manage Facebook groups?

Facebook Groups builds community and brings people together in personal, practical, and powerful ways. In 2014, we launched the Facebook Groups app for iOS and Android to help people access and share more easily with all of their groups.