When you post, people in the audience may be able to see it across the Facebook Products. If you tag someone in a post, the tagged person’s friends may also see the post. If you’ve chosen to lock your profile, your sharing choices are more restricted.
When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.
Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share. Use the audience selector to adjust who you share posts with. Note: When a friend shares a link that you posted, they can share the link with a wider audience than you originally shared it with.
If your Facebook feed doesn’t appear to be showing the most recent posts, or if some posts which are shared to your Facebook page are missing, then the most likely explanation is that those posts in your feed may be shared from a user’s personal Facebook profile or a Facebook page which has an age or location …
Yes if you share that post on your story , it will automatically mention the owner of that post. And if you share that post to your friends then it wont notify. If you send someone’s post on Instagram, they won’t be able to see that you sent it.
What is the difference between sharing and posting?
Sharing in the modern sense is also generally done by posting something on a social media site. Typically, you share postings made by others, of whatever form video, status/comment, image with remarks, etc. Posting is what you or they do, either from scratch or like Twitter says re-tweeting/reposting.
Depending on the ‘Privacy Settings’ of the persons, you might not see the name of everybody that shared your post on Facebook. If the people that shared your post, shared it with the privacy setting of ‘Friends’ or ‘Only Me’, then you will not see their name if you are not friends on Facebook with them.
It’s just as simple to do. Go to the post in question, such as on a Facebook page or friend’s account, then select Share. You’ll see a list of the people who have shared the post. Depending on the person’s privacy settings, you might not see everyone who has shared the post.
How to allow people to share your post on Facebook on a mobile device
- Find the post you want to make shareable and tap the three dots in the upper right corner. …
- In the pop-up menu, tap “Edit Privacy.” …
- In the “Privacy” menu, tap the checkbox next to “Public,” then tap “Done” in the upper right corner of the screen.
You can select “specific Friends” and it will take you to a list of your friends and you can select which specific people can view your post. Then only those people will able to see the post, but they will not see each others names.
Shared privately: The post was shared with specific people. You may not be able to see all of the people who got the post. Shared only with you: The post was only shared with you. No one else got it.
Will the person be notified that I custom my post for them to only see on Facebook?
The answer to this question would be no. The person will not be notified that you customed a story for them.
Can you make a Facebook post visible to only one person without them knowing?
Step 1 – Type your status update as normal. When you are finished click the pull-down menu next to the ‘post’ option. Step 2 – Select the ‘custom’ option from the pull-down menu. A small box will appear that prompts you to select the users that you wish to see the update.