Can someone delete a Facebook post?
If you post content that is offensive to other users and falls into certain categories, such as violence or pornography, Facebook reserves the right to remove it without your approval.
Who can delete a post from Facebook group?
Admins and moderators can remove posts from their group and give feedback about why the post was removed.
How do I delete someone else’s post?
You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.
What happens when Facebook removes a post?
How it works. If your photo, video or post is removed for violating Facebook’s rules, you will be given the option to “Request Review.” Appeals will be conducted by a “community operations” team within 24 hours. If Facebook determines it made a mistake removing content, it will be restored.
Can you delete a Facebook post on your wall?
Go to the post on your Page’s timeline. Tap in the top right. Tap Delete Post then tap Delete.
Why can I not delete a post on Facebook?
You must be logged in as an “Admin” to hide or delete posts. If you do not want your customer base to read a particular post, hide the post when deletion is not an option. After the post has been removed from your Timeline, send out an email to your Facebook customer base with an explanation of the error.
Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?
If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.
Can admins see deleted posts?
Your deleted posts can be viewed by admin and can be removed by them.