How to Delete Facebook Messages. You delete Facebook messages from your own conversations using the Facebook website on your computer or the Messenger app on your phone. … You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the message and, if you do so, your copy of the conversation is permanently erased.
Does deleting Facebook account delete Messenger?
Deactivating your Facebook account does NOT deactivate Facebook Messenger. … If you delete Facebook you’re permanently removing your data. However, you might not realize that deactivating your Facebook account does not deactivate Facebook Messenger. People will still be able to see you and can attempt to contact you.
How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?
Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides
- On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
- Then select Remove.
- Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
- Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.
Are Messenger messages deleted permanently?
Unfortunately, when you delete a message in the Facebook Messenger app, it’s permanently deleted, according to Facebook Messenger’s official policy. … To see if your message is archived, simply go into the Messenger app and search a few keywords in the search bar.
What happens when you delete a conversation on Facebook Messenger?
You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the message and, if you do so, your copy of the conversation is permanently erased. … The message is then deleted from your copy of the conversation, but it remains in the correspondence of anyone you sent it to.
What happens to your Facebook messages when you permanently delete your account?
If you choose to permanently delete your Facebook account:
Specific information, such as messages you’ve sent to friends, won’t be fully deleted and will remain visible to them. You won’t be able to use Messenger.
Will the other person know if I delete a Messenger conversation?
Simply tap on the message you want to remove and select the option to “Remove for Everyone”. The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. … When you choose this option, the message will be removed for you, but not for anybody else in the chat.