Does deleting a Twitter DM delete it for the other person?

When you delete a Direct Message or conversation (sent or received), it is deleted from your account only. Others in the conversation will still be able to see Direct Messages or conversations that you have deleted.

How do you delete Twitter DMs on both sides?

Scroll down and click on “Direct Messages.” Find the offending DM thread and open it up. Hover over the direct message that you want to delete, and you should see a trash can icon. Click on the trash can icon.

When you delete a Twitter DM does it delete for the other person?

If you delete a direct message, that DM is removed from both the sender and recipient’s history. More about DMs here: support.twitter.com/articles/14606…

What happens when you delete Twitter DM?

Does deactivating Twitter also delete my direct messages? During the 30-day deactivation period, your direct messages won’t be deleted. When the deactivation period ends and your account is deleted, direct messages you’ve sent will also be deleted.

How do you Unsend a DM on Twitter?

You can unsend Twitter DMs — even the ones you’ve received.

Here’s how to delete a DM on the Web:

  1. Click on the gear icon.
  2. Select Direct Messages.
  3. Find the offending DM.
  4. Click on the trash can.
  5. Ta-da!
IT IS IMPORTANT:  How can I recover my Instagram account without Facebook?

Can you recover deleted Twitter DMs?

It turns out that despite showing that the message was deleted, Twitter still stores all those DMs dating back years. Folks can access this simply by downloading the archived data on their account from Twitter. Saini confirms that even messages sent to and from deleted or suspended accounts are still accessible.

Do Twitter DMs expire?

Twitter retains direct messages for years, including messages you and others have deleted, but also data sent to and from accounts that have been deactivated and suspended, according to security researcher Karan Saini.