Can someone follow me on Instagram but not see my posts?
If you’re working on default privacy settings, anyone can see your posts and your profile. If you set your account to private, only approved followers will be able to see your profile and your posts.
Can you still follow someone on Instagram but not see their posts?
It’s important to remember that if you follow someone on Instagram, you do not create a two-way link between your accounts. You can see their content but they will not automatically see yours. For that person to see your content in their feed they will need to follow you back.
What happens when you Unrequest someone on Instagram?
If you’ve accidentally decline someone’s follow request, then there’s nothing you can do to bring back the request options. The only way to remedy this is to follow them – if they’re account is private, they’ll have to accept you and if not, you’ll have to wait for them to follow you back.
Why does it say I’m following someone on Instagram but I can’t see their pictures?
If you click on the user’s profile and are unable to see their content, even though it says they have a number of posts at the top of their profile, then they have blocked you. If the user’s Instagram profile is set to Private, then their name will still appear on the search list.
How do you know if someone restricted you on Instagram?
If someone restricted you on Instagram, then there would be no option to communicate with that person. As soon as you’ll try to send a message or like/comment on their photos, you’ll get an error message saying “Sorry, this user is currently not available”.
How do I post on Instagram without everyone seeing my feed?
If you want to post without anybody seeing, make your account private without followers. If your account is private with followers, you run the same risk of people seeing your post before it’s archived, except that those people only could be your followers who you’ve manually accepted.
Does muting someone on Instagram?
Muting someone on Instagram is like the social media equivalent of politely excusing yourself from a conversation, without making a scene. When you mute someone, their posts and stories will no longer show up in your feed, but they’ll still be able to see your posts, and you can visit each other’s account pages.
How do you stop seeing someones posts without unfollowing them?
There’s another way you can hide someone’s story posts without having to visit their profile.
- Go to your Story feed.
- Tap and hold on a user’s avatar.
- Click “Mute”
What’s the difference between blocking and unfollowing someone on Instagram?
Does blocking someone make them unfollow you? Yes. When you block someone on Instagram, it automatically removes them from your followers and prevents you from following them. Blocking someone means that neither of you will be listed under each other’s followers anymore.
Why would someone follow me but not accept my follow request?
She might have forgot to accept your follow request. She might be afraid of your comments on her posts. She might be hiding something from you which is on her profile. Can be many more such reasons, better ask her.
Does someone get a notification if you follow and unfollow?
When you tap the follow button, the person will receive a notification that you followed them. After you unfollow them the notification will be automatically removed on their end. The person will only know that you’ve accidentally followed them if they’re in the app while you followed then unfollowed.
How long does an Instagram Follow request last?
Follow requests on Instagram don’t expire at all. They just sit there in a pending state until they’re touched, which can be a problem if you’re applying any kind of follow/unfollow strategy since those pending follows are counted towards the total # of people you can follow.